The one with Habagat’s mood swings

The rain has a serious case of mood swings… I woke up today with the sun hitting my face. I smiled thinking that the rain has finally rest its case. But lo and behold, the rain has surged its rage once again.. Now, water is even higher in some areas and roads are still impassable. :(

I want to go out there and help. But, I am still unable to because of the surrounding flood in my area. So, i looked for ways on how to help while I prepare stuff that I can hopefully bring to relief centers tomorrow morning… I will keep updating this entry for every new information I find..

Here’s what I found:

Who to contact?

emergency numbers

emergency numbers

Maximize Twitter

Make use of your twitter accounts to help MMDA and the Philippine Red Cross for rescue requests, relief operations, and flood reports

Image

Use the emergency texting services

Image

If you can’t go out… here are ways you can donate!

Red Cross has enabled a lot of ways for us to donate

thru LBC

Thru LBC

thru Multiply

Thru Multiply

thru SMS and Gcash

Thru SMS and Gcash

Relief Centers and places where you can volunteer

Other means of donation: http://www.redcross.org.ph/donate

Who to follow? @MMDA@philredcross

Other Sources:

Google Crisis Response

List of Evacuation and Relief Centers in Manila

Get all twitter updates in one place

Map of Donation centers

Reliefph

Hold on Philippines.. We will get through this!

Leave a Reply

