the one with the cookie lab

My sister came home last Saturday with a small brown paperbag in tow. I was already asleep when she got home that’s why I was only able to check what she brought home for me the next day.

I opened the brown paperbag that was seemingly plain at first sight, and saw these…

I asked her what it was and told me that these are whoopee pies. They looked like two cookies slabbed together with a cream filling inside. My sweet tooth started to tingle so I hurriedly opened the red velvet flavored one and made a huge bite. It was good. The texture of the cookies was soft and moist; and the amount of filling was just right. But, it could have turned the cream cheese flavor a notch higher. The filling was so subtle it almost tasted like normal cream. If my sister bought this flavor alone, I wouldn’t think about buying again.

Luckily, she bought another one… which is Wintermelon flavored. This was better. Way better! It had the same consistent texture with the cookies, and the same amount of filling. But this time you can really taste the actual flavor. It wasn’t too sweet and the tea constituent wasn’t overpowering. I wanted more! To the point that I am planning to visit this “cookie lab” of theirs to get me a batch :p

If you’re interested to get your own you can visit their site:

Or you can drop by Eastwood mall’s gourmet market every weekend :)

Credits: MyCookieLab


1 comment
  1. My Cookie Lab said:

    Thank you for blogging about My Cookie Lab! We look forward to seeing you at our booth in Eastwood Mall’s Weekend Gourmet Market so you can sample our other flavors! :)

Leave a Reply

